TRAVEL DIARY: BATANES

DSC_1662

No. I am not travelling right now. I am actually stuck on my hometown catching up with a lot of readings for my three major-zen-insane subjects: Taxation Law, Corporate Law and Civil Procedure trying to interpose International Law in between. I actually reserved another large bag just to accommodate all my books for this vacation.

DSC_1017

The main roads in between towns are actually narrow. Every sharp curve has this “Blow UR Horn” signs to warn drivers travelling from the other side. The common transportation being used are motorcycles and tricycles.

DSC_1034 - Copy

A stone-walled structure on top of the Naidi Hills at Basco serves as a lighthouse. This part is the lower story.

DSC_1257

Yaru Nu Artes Ivatan gallery situated at Basco has artful decorated gates.

I just want to share the photos I took on my Batanes trip. I actually miss the place right now. The cold air, the beach, the sharp curvy roads, the unique housing structures and the simple life of being away from the stressful city busyness.

DSC_1349

A perspective of the Homoron white beach in Mahatao.

DSC_1500

Racuh A Payaman also known as Marlboro Hills

DSC_1512

DSC_1516

The main roads in between towns are actually narrow. Every sharp curve has this “Blow UR Horn” signs to warn drivers travelling from the other side. The common transportation being used are motorcycles and tricycles.

DSC_1600

My mom is a native of Batanes, an Ivatan. He married my dad and moved to another province. We we’re not able to constantly visit the place but after I finished my bachelor’s degree, my grandparents gifted me plane tickets. I spent two weeks with them and my cousins while trying to take in the beautiful place.

DSC_1564

Fundacion Pacita Batanes Nature Lodge

DSC_1599

Mount Iraya as seen from Racuh a Payaman in Uyugan.

DSC_1610

xx

Leave a Reply

